‘Tis The Season

It’s been awhile…I guess I have been spending more time riding than writing. Riding through the seasons often reminds me of a cyclocross race: when spring hits, there is the mad dash to get outdoors and feel the beginning warmth of the sun on your face. You are breathing hard, wishing you had spent more time on the trainer to warm up for this. Summer comes on like the mid laps, you know you have a lot of riding still left ahead of you, you are a little tired from your first crazed push, and you’re starting to pace yourself. Fall comes on like that final lap around the course, you suddenly see the end, the glimmering red and gold leaves in the trees signalling you to ride harder, faster,more, you have to finish this season strong!

So, now, here I sit in the midst of my final lap of the season, trying to get as much in as I can, as the days get shorter, the mornings and evenings colder. Trying to review my list of rides I wanted to accomplish before winter sets in, researching places I can still escape to where the air stays a little warmer, the ground a little drier.

The plus side of this, for those who enjoy my meandering posts, is I will soon have more time to write. This winter, I plan to expand my posts to cover equipment and gear reviews, training advice, and of course, updates on the rides I create, promote, support and love.

In the meantime, I thought I would share a montage of my summer and fall riding adventures. You get to see some of my favorite people, places, and things, including my newest addition, a Trek Madone (carbon!!!) who has yet to be named.

One thought on “‘Tis The Season

Leave a Reply

