Indian Peaks Classic (and why I am so excited!)

As I have mentioned in past posts, I work support and logistics for bike tours. While I love being on any tour, sometimes I get the opportunity to be an integral part of an event, to put something together from the bottom up, to watch something I helped create come to life.

Last September at Interbike, my boss and I met with Ian MacGregor and Timmy Duggan to discuss starting a new ride in Nederland CO that would support their non profit, Just Go Harder Foundation. After months of hard work and mental gymnastics, it is finally becoming a reality! On September 5 and 6, we will be presenting the inaugural ride of Indian Peaks Classic in Nederland, CO. With 2 route options, gravel segments, and great sponsors like Skratch Labs, Cannondale, Yellowbelly Chicken, Powertap, Polar Bottle, and Rapha, this ride is going to rock!

There are a few rides near and dear to my heart, and along with Axel Project Bicycle Classic and 109 West, this one is right there in importance, so please forgive the shameless promotion about to happen. I wanted to share with all of you our promotional video and hope that many of you can join us in Nederland!

Leave a Reply

